Uncategorized

10 Tips For an Impressive Presentation.

Professionals Presentation Tips…….

Into the World of Counseling

As I mentioned last time, professionals should break away from the epidemic of bad presentations. How do we do this? Look away from the only, and often flawed, presentation role-models we have and seek out the skills of effective presenters. The ideas that I am about to share with you are ones I employed just this week for the first time and received an overwhelmingly positive response. My presentation was even compared to a TedTalk at one point (I never admitted how flattered I was).

So, as promised, here is my list of what I think to be simple, yet effective, ways to give an impressive presentation.

Disclaimer: You will have to put forth some effort. If you don’t feel like putting in the effort, your reading ends now.

1. Practice

I am saying this first so that you don’t skip over this key point at the end. Practice as many times as…

View original post 934 more words

Leave a Reply

